Diaspora


DIASPORA SERVICES DEPARTMENT

The Diaspora Services Department (DSD) was created in 2007 following a Presidential Directive for a Diaspora Services Department to be created in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The Ministry of Public Service approved the creation of DSD in 2008. The overall objective of the department is to serve as a coordination point for various Diaspora issues and offers a wide range of services to the large population of Ugandans in the Diaspora and their relatives at home (Uganda).


Diaspora Services Department Staff Members
 NAME TITLE RESPONSIBILITY CONTACT
Mr. Patrick Muganda Guma Minister Counselor Head of Departmentpatrick.muganda@mofa.go.ug 
Mrs. Judith Asiimwe NyangomaFirst Secretary
judith.asiimwe@mofa.go.ug 
Ms. Sarah Mbabazi 

Third Secretary
sarah.mbabazi@mofa.go.ug
Ms. Henriette Paula Mugisa

Third Secretary
paula.mugisa@mofa.go.ug
Ms. Norah NadimoPersonal Secretary

norah.nadimo@mofa.go.ug
Ms. Priscilla Nalumansi

 OA priscilla.nalumansi@mofa.go.ug

Contact Address:
Diaspora Services Department
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Plot 2A-B Apollo Kagwa Road
P. O. Box 7048
Kampala
UGANDA

Tel: +256 414 343319 / +256 414 341514
Fax: +256 414 232874
E-mail: diaspora@mofa.go.ug / dsd.mofa@gmail.com

Highlights

UGANDA'S PERMANENT REPRESENTATIVE TO THE UNITED NATIONS IN NEW YORK APPOINTED PRESIDENT OF SOUTH-SOUTH COOPERATION HIGH-LEVEL COMMITTEE, 3rd-June 2017

The 71st President of the UN General Assembly, Mr Peter Thomson, on 30th May 2016 appointed Uganda's Permanent Representative, to the UN in New York, Amb Adonia Ayebare, President of the High-Level Committee on South-South Cooperation.

UGANDA PARTICIPATES IN 8TH INTERNATIONAL MEETING OF HIGH RANKING SECURITY OFFICIALS, ZAVIDOVO, RUSSIA, 30th-May 2017

The 8th International Meeting of High-Ranking Security Officials hosted by Russia in Zavidovo, a national park in Varaksino, Tver region, took place in May 23-25, 2017, reports the Uganda Embassy in Moscow.

MONSIGNOR AUGUSTINE KASUJJA ASSUMES POSITION AS APOSTOLIC NUNCIO IN BELGIUM, 23rd-May 2017

Most Reverend Msgr. Augustine Kasujja, a Ugandan has assumed his position as Apostolic Nuncio in Belgium.
2017 Ministry of Foreign Affairs